Weird Things

Some days are weirder than other days. Today I’ve been having a lot of thoughts about some things I don’t even fully understand, but I am trying to make some sort of sense of them. Something I’ve definitely begun to realize is that everything is temporary. Places are temporary, people are temporary, even feelings are temporary. It makes me SO mad that we don’t have much control over what is and is not fleeting around us, but it makes me feel a lot better knowing that things can begin just as fast as things can end. Bad days can become good days. Bad people disappear from our lives to make room for better people. I tend to get inside my own head a little too much and overthink things and try to somehow prepare myself for when something will end badly, but I really want to try to stop doing that. I would much rather be present in a great moment instead of thinking “Oh my god what am I going to do with myself when this is over?” Okay, now I am feeling a little too philosophical right now so I am going to wrap this up.

One comment

  1. Rob Durham · September 8, 2015

    Hey–I think we all do this at some point. Don’t feel bad. A lot of people, including myself seem to overlook the Golden Ages of things while they’re happening. Every have a job with perfect work chemistry with almost everyone? And then someone moves, someone gets promoted, etc. and then all of a sudden that awesome group is no longer. You can’t control the people around you, but you can keep improving on how things go in your life. You’re self-aware. That’s a good thing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

