Traveling Alone

I have never traveled somewhere by myself but I think that I would really enjoy an experience like that. For as long as I can remember, I’ve always been the type to keep to myself rather than throw myself into a big crowd of people and socialize. I have a social life and everything, but I have always felt more comfortable when I’m doing my own thing or laying low. I think traveling by myself would be a really good opportunity to get some things cleared from your head. It would probably help you be able to see a bigger picture or maybe it would give you a perspective you were not able to see from before. I think there’s something about being alone that makes you go into periods of reflection about yourself and your life. You can learn a lot about how special it is to have good company around by NOT having good company around at a certain point. I have realized that being alone is not the same as FEELING alone, and I think that a lot of people are too scared to even try being alone becusdr they are so scared of the drowning feeling of loneliness. Doing something alone can teach you so many things about yourself that you did not know before. You are really able to get inside of your own head by being by yourself. You may find yourself thinking about things you didn’t have time to focus on before because you were so preoccupied with who you were surrounded by. For me, going somewhere far away by myself seems like it would be nerve-racking at first, but after a little while I think that I would be able to adjust to it. I don’t have a problem with being quiet or not having a person to conversate with for periods of time. I would be able to go wherever I wanted because I would not have to take into consideration the places that other people I would have been with wanted to go to. I enjoy my time alone and I appreciate the time I have when I’m with only myself because there is no one else I have to deal with. Maybe everyone should put “travel somewhere by yourself” on their to-do lists, it is probably very good for you. It seems like it would be a beneficial thing to do if you’re trying to refresh your thoughts and surroundings and ideas if that even makes sense.

Leave a Reply

