I hate wednesdays

Why is it so easy to come up with valid ideas in your head about what to write about but when the time comes to actually sit down and type them all out you are suddenly staring at a blank screen while the curser is blinking at you saying, “What are you going to say next?” I feel like I have things to say but I am struggling to figure out how to say them. It’s not that I am at a loss for words, it is more that I just can’t easily straighten out all of my random thoughts and put them in a solid/well-written order. Maybe it’s just a weird week? I don’t know, but I really hope that this will pass soon. I’m sure everyone gets this way at certain points. It could probably still be considered progress even though you’re not actually writing anything because once you get out of this odd slump you can start writing a bunch of stuff that is more clear to you. Once you know what you want to say and you also know how you want to say it, then take the opportunity to do so. Even if you are hesitant about saying something because of what someone else will think, don’t just bury your thoughts. I’m not saying that you should go out and start insulting people or anything like that, but I don’t think it’s a good thing to keep yourself quiet about something that you think is important or worth saying. I think a lot of people can agree that they’ve said things before that they have regrets about now, but I also think that a lot of people can agree that they have also had times where they HAVE NOT said anything when they should’ve and have regrets about it now. Words that you don’t say will stick with you just as much as words that you do say but wish you hadn’t said. It’s hard to get my opinions out sometimes because I am a very quiet person, but I know that when something needs to be said I shouldn’t hold it back. I am still working on the whole “very quiet” thing, it’s been an ongoing process for the past seventeen years of my life. I know I have a voice, though. I know that everyone else does, too. This post kind of turned into something different than what it originally started out as, but oh well.

2 comments

  1. Alec Baris · September 30, 2015

    Don’t get too discouraged. Happens to me every day!

    Like

  2. del · September 30, 2015

    I get that feeling a lot, not knowing what to say next even though there’s a million thoughts running through your head. Wednesdays suck.

    Like

Leave a Reply

