HANK

image

Yesterday I took my dog Castlewood. His name is Hank Williams Jr. Godfrey, but he goes by Hank. We got him in July of 2014 when he was still a puppy and I really didn’t like him at first. It was not my idea to get a new dog, but my dad loves making extremely impulsive decisions like buying a puppy. We already had another dog who was good enough for me. Her name is Maggie and she’s really old and really blind, but she is my favorite thing in the whole world. Okay back to the point. Hank has come a very long way since last summer. He used to chew up all of my things, get into the pantry, and run off whenever you weren’t looking. But now he is a really good dog, surprisingly. He will do anything you say if you bribe him with an ice cube. He has grown on me and I usually don’t get sentimental with my pets but when I was at the park with him yesterday I started thinking about how sad I will be without him next year at school. Our pets are just tiny parts of our detailed lives but for them we are all they really have to look forward to. I forget that he jumps all over me when I come home because he is literally THAT excited to see me.

One comment

  1. Rob Durham · October 26, 2015

    That’s a great picture!

    Like

Leave a Reply

