Slumpy

I’m feeling a little slumpy this week. I am trying to blame lots of things. The weather is very ugly, I’ve worked 4 nights in a row, and I often allow myself to give in to really bad moods. I’ll be the first to admit that I definitely influence my own negative days by whining, listening to sad songs, and hanging my head without even trying to make myself feel better. That’s just how I do things. Whenever I fall into these slumps, I don’t feel like doing anything. I don’t feel like talking or eating or leaving my bedroom, I just want to be my myself. I am hoping that it’s just a bad week though and that I’ll be back to normal soon. I was working on Saturday afternoon while feeling slumpy and my manager goes, “You’re always so bubbly, it really puts everyone else here in a better mood.” I couldn’t even believe him at first because I didn’t FEEL bubbly at all that day. I felt tired and annoyed with everything. I didn’t wear my slumpiness on the outside, which is good I guess. I think I just need a long nap. I would say today would be a perfect day for one, but I have to work after school. DrSeuss.png.png

One comment

  1. P.S. Potterhead · November 17, 2015

    I’m really sorry this week has been so rough; I’ve had a pretty sucky week as well. Remember to count your little victories as well as your big ones, and don’t be afraid to celebrate them, even if it’s just smiling at a customer or laughing at a joke (because that can be hard sometimes).

    Like

Leave a Reply

