SHE FORGAVE AND SHE BECAME

It is a good day when you come to the realization that you don’t need to worry about things you have no reason to be sorry for.

Recently, I have been noticing very small, but still obvious changes in myself. It’s almost as if I went to bed as the same, blindly optimistic girl I have always tended to be and woke up as someone else. Someone who I think is a lot better, in my opinion. I think I unconsciously made it my 2016 resolution to no longer take other people’s shit. I am realizing I just don’t have the time for that anymore! I’ve always been the type to sit around and wait for someone else to call all of the shots or tell me what the next move will be. Why have I never chosen to make those decisions for myself though? I am definitely capable of doing so. I’ll be the first person to say that ex-boyfriends ARE NOT RELEVANT! I had high hopes of rekindling a given up relationship with this guy from last July, but I am coming to realize that he kind of sucks now. Who he was when he left for college is not who he is today, and I say that in the worst way possible. I understand the whole “people change in college” thing, it happens. He will continue sitting in the basement of his frat house doing things I will not mention on my blog, and I will continue being the best thing to happen to him. He had a lot of potential to be great, so I am a little sad for him. But am I sad for me anymore? NO, because I am dunzo with that part of my life. I guess what I am trying to say is that just because something was awesome then, does NOT mean it would still be awesome now. I was clinging to that old flame for dear life, and now that I have let it go I feel so much better. It’s a huge weight off of my shoulders. I never ever thought I would say that.

Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, she became a butterfly.

2 comments

  1. oliviaamichaels · January 15, 2016

    THANK GOD. I still hope to see your posts on tumblr about him though…. I love you Hollz!! You are the best

    Liked by 1 person

  2. eyebrowsonfleek100 · January 19, 2016

    This is perfect!!!! I can relate to this so much, my ex is now in college doing cocaine and failing all of his classes and being a total loser so it’s good to hear that I’m 1) not the only one and 2) that you’ve over became a tough situation but were able to come out of it a better person. Some girls will cave in and go down to the loser boyfriend so they can stay together but I’m glad you were smart and realized that you can do better!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

